Google Answers Logo
View Question
Q: Finding an existing web-site. ( Answered,   0 Comments )
Subject: Finding an existing web-site.
Category: Arts and Entertainment
Asked by: friend-ga
List Price: $20.00
Posted: 22 Nov 2003 07:18 PST
Expires: 22 Dec 2003 07:18 PST
Question ID: 279308
I have a membership with, however for the last two weeks
a screen appears that states,  "The page cannot be displayed."  What
can I do?
Subject: Re: Finding an existing web-site.
Answered By: missy-ga on 22 Nov 2003 15:48 PST
Hello, Friend.

I intensely dislike being the bearer of bad tidings, but it appears
there is very little you can do, in terms of either receiving a refund
or re-gaining access.  I'm afraid you've been swindled - and here's
why it looks that way:

I looked for in the Google cache, and found it.  All
images are showing as broken.  At the bottom of the page I found:

"If you have any questions about the subscription, want to cancel
membership, any billing questions Your password does not work or You
have forgotten the password, then click here"

...with the link being for, while
listed as an active domain with Whois.SC, returns a 404 (File Not
Found) error.  The contact information belongs to someone in Russia,
and cannot be verified as accurate:

Registrant Name:OOO Mostbusiness 
Registrant Organization:OOO Mostbusiness 
Registrant Street1:Stachek prospekt d.72 
Registrant City:St.Petersburg 
Registrant Postal Code:198188 
Registrant Country:RU 

< >

Another site mentioned on the page, in the copyright notice, gives
similar results:  "Host not found".

Both and list the same WHOIS contact information:

Harvey's Production Corporation 
      Stiv Kampos 
      Suite 309-101 Bryan Bldg., 4537 Casino Street 
      Palanan, Makati City, Metro Manila 1200 
      Phone: 1 801 4061364 
      Fax..: 1 801 4061364 

< >
< >

According to Whois.SC, the site's IP belongs to Jonson's Information
Designs Inc.  Searching on that name, I located a page in Google's
cache, indicating that their site was located at

Google Cache -

There is an ICQ number at the bottom of the page - 143865842.  I added
it to my own ICQ list to see if the user was online.  S/he wasn't, and
the profile name comes up as "DrugOFF", with no other information.  It
appears to be inactive.

Checking Whois.SC for contact information reveals something interesting:

Harvey's Production Corporation 
nic-hdl:           HPC3-GANDI 
address:           Harvey's Production Corporation 
address:           #234-1755 Robson Street 
address:           V6G 3B7 
address:           Vancouver 
address:           British Columbia 
address:           Canada 
phone:            +1 8014061364 
fax:              +1 8014061364 

< >

The telephone number for all three domains is for a location in
Vancouver, Canada.  I called the number, and got a disconnected

There are two additional domains mentioned in the contact information
for these sites:

Look who belongs to:

Registrant Name:Harvey's Productions Corporati 
Registrant Organization:Harvey's Productions Corporati 
Registrant Street1:Suite309-101Bryan Bldg,4537Cas 
Registrant City:Palanan 
Registrant State/Province:Makati 
Registrant Postal Code:City 
Registrant Country:PH 
Registrant Email:hosting@HPRO.ORG 

< >

Although is registered to a fella in Riga, Latvia, we find
a very familiar address for the Admin contact:

Stiv, Kampos  (15695096I)             
      Suite309-101 Bryan Bldg 4537Casino Street 
      Palanan, Makati City, Metro Manila 1200 
      +1-877-8757612 fax: +1-801-4061364 

< >

I called the 877 number listed.  The man who answered refused to
answer any questions, even when asked repeatedly if any of these sites
had gone out of business or if they were merely down for maintenance. 
When I mentioned that I was trying to find out what happened to on behalf of one of the site's customers, he hung

I'm sorry, but it seems Harvey's has closed up shop, and taken your money along.


Saerch strategy:  Explained in answer

Clarification of Answer by missy-ga on 22 Nov 2003 15:54 PST
My apologies, I neglected to mention that you *may* be able to
initiate a chargeback through your credit card company, a brief
explanation of which can be found here:

Your Chargeback Rights

You'll need to contact your card issuer's billing department for
specifics pertaining to your situation.

There are no comments at this time.

Important Disclaimer: Answers and comments provided on Google Answers are general information, and are not intended to substitute for informed professional medical, psychiatric, psychological, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. Google does not endorse, and expressly disclaims liability for any product, manufacturer, distributor, service or service provider mentioned or any opinion expressed in answers or comments. Please read carefully the Google Answers Terms of Service.

If you feel that you have found inappropriate content, please let us know by emailing us at with the question ID listed above. Thank you.
Search Google Answers for
Google Answers  

Google Home - Answers FAQ - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy