Google Answers Logo
View Question
Q: CFA exams (2) ( Answered 5 out of 5 stars,   0 Comments )
Subject: CFA exams (2)
Category: Business and Money > Finance
Asked by: cwd-ga
List Price: $4.00
Posted: 28 Mar 2004 19:41 PST
Expires: 27 Apr 2004 20:41 PDT
Question ID: 321439
After you flunk a CFA exam, how long do you have to wait in order to
take another?  Do they have to be taken in order?
Subject: Re: CFA exams (2)
Answered By: tar_heel_v-ga on 28 Mar 2004 19:52 PST
Rated:5 out of 5 stars

The CFA Exams must be taken in sequential order Level I, Level II,
Level III.  The only waiting required should you fail a level is the
time before the exam is offered again.  Level I is offered in June and
December while Levels II and III are offered in June.

You can find additional information about the CFA program at the
Association for Investment Management and Research (AIMR) website at

Thanks for your question.  If you need any additional clarification,
please let me know.



Search Strategy:
cwd-ga rated this answer:5 out of 5 stars and gave an additional tip of: $1.00

There are no comments at this time.

Important Disclaimer: Answers and comments provided on Google Answers are general information, and are not intended to substitute for informed professional medical, psychiatric, psychological, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. Google does not endorse, and expressly disclaims liability for any product, manufacturer, distributor, service or service provider mentioned or any opinion expressed in answers or comments. Please read carefully the Google Answers Terms of Service.

If you feel that you have found inappropriate content, please let us know by emailing us at with the question ID listed above. Thank you.
Search Google Answers for
Google Answers  

Google Home - Answers FAQ - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy