Google Answers Logo
View Question
 
Q: Rules for rehitting a golf tee shot ( No Answer,   1 Comment )
Question  
Subject: Rules for rehitting a golf tee shot
Category: Sports and Recreation > Team Sports
Asked by: deerock-ga
List Price: $5.00
Posted: 22 May 2005 18:30 PDT
Expires: 23 May 2005 19:04 PDT
Question ID: 524466
If a person mishits a ball off the tee, and the ball stays in bounds,
can he rehit the ball from the tee without incurring any penalty?
Answer  
There is no answer at this time.

Comments  
Subject: Re: Rules for rehitting a golf tee shot
From: myoarin-ga on 23 May 2005 02:44 PDT
 
This is where the answer can be found, under point 11, Teeing Ground:

http://www.usga.org/playing/rules/books/

No, if you took a stroke at the ball, the ball is in play and the
stroke counts.  Replacing it on the tee is "lifting the ball".  Stroke
penalty.
If the ball fell of the tee while you were still addressing it, you may replace it.

Important Disclaimer: Answers and comments provided on Google Answers are general information, and are not intended to substitute for informed professional medical, psychiatric, psychological, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. Google does not endorse, and expressly disclaims liability for any product, manufacturer, distributor, service or service provider mentioned or any opinion expressed in answers or comments. Please read carefully the Google Answers Terms of Service.

If you feel that you have found inappropriate content, please let us know by emailing us at answers-support@google.com with the question ID listed above. Thank you.
Search Google Answers for
Google Answers  


Google Home - Answers FAQ - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy