Google Answers Logo
View Question
Q: Driving Without a License ( Answered,   1 Comment )
Subject: Driving Without a License
Category: Miscellaneous
Asked by: historytcher-ga
List Price: $5.00
Posted: 13 Jul 2006 20:47 PDT
Expires: 12 Aug 2006 20:47 PDT
Question ID: 746157
What are the penalties for driving without a license in  the states of
Florida and New York?
Subject: Re: Driving Without a License
Answered By: gregaw-ga on 14 Jul 2006 05:23 PDT
It is a misdemeanor in both states.

New York ? Misdemeanor punishable by a fine of up to $500 and
imprisonment for up to 30 days

Florida ? Misdemeanor

A misdemeanor is often one of the below crimes:
Assault and Battery 
Drunk Driving DUI/DWI 
Public drunkenness 
Resisting arrest 
Disorderly conduct 
Failure to appear in Court 

This shows how severely it is looked upon.

Let me know if you need any additional clarification.

Subject: Re: Driving Without a License
From: stanmartin1952-ga on 14 Jul 2006 01:31 PDT
It isn't worth researching this for $5, but generally the fine for no
licence is around $200, and the fine for no insurance is around $2000.

Important Disclaimer: Answers and comments provided on Google Answers are general information, and are not intended to substitute for informed professional medical, psychiatric, psychological, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. Google does not endorse, and expressly disclaims liability for any product, manufacturer, distributor, service or service provider mentioned or any opinion expressed in answers or comments. Please read carefully the Google Answers Terms of Service.

If you feel that you have found inappropriate content, please let us know by emailing us at with the question ID listed above. Thank you.
Search Google Answers for
Google Answers  

Google Home - Answers FAQ - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy