Google Answers Logo
View Question
Q: Golf + Driver ( No Answer,   1 Comment )
Subject: Golf + Driver
Category: Sports and Recreation > Outdoors
Asked by: renegadesoldier-ga
List Price: $2.00
Posted: 02 Aug 2006 07:19 PDT
Expires: 26 Aug 2006 05:47 PDT
Question ID: 751839
Are you allowed to use a driver on the fairway as you would a 3 wood?
There is no answer at this time.

Subject: Re: Golf + Driver
From: endyak-ga on 18 Aug 2006 11:07 PDT
Yes you are, you can even put with it if you want. You must not
however carry more that 14 clubs and you can't alter the playing
characteristics of a club during play (e.g. change the weights on a
driver).  The full rules are at this location


Important Disclaimer: Answers and comments provided on Google Answers are general information, and are not intended to substitute for informed professional medical, psychiatric, psychological, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. Google does not endorse, and expressly disclaims liability for any product, manufacturer, distributor, service or service provider mentioned or any opinion expressed in answers or comments. Please read carefully the Google Answers Terms of Service.

If you feel that you have found inappropriate content, please let us know by emailing us at with the question ID listed above. Thank you.
Search Google Answers for
Google Answers  

Google Home - Answers FAQ - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy