Google Answers Logo
View Question
Q: Need to know if the company name below legit or scam ? ( Answered 4 out of 5 stars,   1 Comment )
Subject: Need to know if the company name below legit or scam ?
Category: Business and Money > eCommerce
Asked by: aogem-ga
List Price: $30.00
Posted: 17 Sep 2006 05:57 PDT
Expires: 17 Oct 2006 05:57 PDT
Question ID: 766036
I need to know about company name list below real or scam :


I really appreciate for quick response...

Your sincerely,

Subject: Re: Need to know if the company name below legit or scam ?
Answered By: politicalguru-ga on 17 Sep 2006 07:33 PDT
Rated:4 out of 5 stars
Dear Aogem, 

Akthough one can be never 100% certain, I'd stay away from these
companies. If asked whether they are real or scam, this is my gentel
way to tell you that I believe that these fall under the latter

My reasons to suspect a scam: 

- Registration details: no honest e-commerce site would be registered
for only one year, this is just not worth it: by the time you've
reached a certain level of web presence, your domain may be snatched
by a competitor. Yet, all five are registered for only one year, a
sure sign (from my experience) that they're scammers. You can see
registration details (for example), at:
DN Details 

- Stolen phrases: another warning sign for a dishonest store. For
example, have stolen the phrase "we have worked hard
to get you the best prices on the market and we are confident these
prices can not be beat [...]" from 

Other phrases on other sites are also stolen ones. Maribeli also stole
a Verisign symbol for their graphics ;-) is particularly weird, because the links
on the page lead to the official LG Indonesia website (without any
company details or anything in the original page). Have they stolen
the descriptions *with* the links?

- Payment details: acceptance of wire only (or Western Union, which is
the same) is a bad sign. None is by the way secure. Wiring to someone,
or sending them money through Western Union is:
* impossible to get back in case of dispute
* just like flushing your money down the drainpipe (except that it
might not cause a plugging).
Western Union is meant as means of sending money to people you know
and trust (family, etc.). Not to strangers.

I hope this answers your question. Please contact me if you need any
clarification on this answer before you rate it.

Request for Answer Clarification by aogem-ga on 17 Sep 2006 16:36 PDT
So it is mean all of these company :


are scammer and their company are fake ?
And the very important think is DO NOT MAKE ANY TRANSCATION WITH THEM



Clarification of Answer by politicalguru-ga on 18 Sep 2006 00:21 PDT
Dear Aogem, 

As I said, stay away from them. Do not transfer any funds to them! 

Thank you for the rating and the tip!
aogem-ga rated this answer:4 out of 5 stars and gave an additional tip of: $30.00
I really appreciated for your quick response and if you have any
update information from my question about all of that company, please
post at this forum so they can not cheat anybody who want to make a
deal with them.

Subject: Re: Need to know if the company name below legit or scam ?
From: happy_gilmore_-ga on 17 Sep 2006 07:59 PDT 's register is in Jawa Barat.
ELECTRONIC-ONLINE-STORE.COM 's register is in Jawa Barat.
ELECTROGRAHA.COM 's register is in Sumatera Utara. 's register is in Sumatera Utara. 's register is in Sumatera Utara.
All look like PO boxes..

All registered with Yahoo or Gmail emails. Very hard to trace. I'd stay clear.

Important Disclaimer: Answers and comments provided on Google Answers are general information, and are not intended to substitute for informed professional medical, psychiatric, psychological, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. Google does not endorse, and expressly disclaims liability for any product, manufacturer, distributor, service or service provider mentioned or any opinion expressed in answers or comments. Please read carefully the Google Answers Terms of Service.

If you feel that you have found inappropriate content, please let us know by emailing us at with the question ID listed above. Thank you.
Search Google Answers for
Google Answers  

Google Home - Answers FAQ - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy